Only A Week Away!

A week from today I will be venturing overseas for the first time and starting my study abroad journey. I am beyond excited, but also a bit freaked out at how soon this is all happening; I assure myself multiple times a day that this is all normal. I have all my packing planned and will soon get down to that, which I am probably a bit too enthusiastic about (haha). I actually have my last day of work today; so, once I leave the office, I’m practically on my way to Sweden. I feel good about having a week to get everything together and relax with my loved ones, instead of going to work all day-everyday.

A friend of mine gave me some great advice for my time abroad: “Never say no to an opportunity to go somewhere or do something.” I’m going to take that in stride and just go for it!

Leave a Reply

